Alabama’s lowest tuition!
- Spring Tuition is due January 3 by 2:00 PM.
- Payment Plan, 50% +$40 fee, is due January 3 by 2:00 PM.
- The deadline for students to sign up for Direct Deposit for the first round of refunds is January 20.
Use the calculator below to calculate tuition costs by entering the number of credit hours you wish to take.
Please Note: Additional program specific fees may apply. For students entering into programs and pathways participating in the Coastal Books+ program, an additional fee of $24 per credit hour will be assessed. Learn more at www.coastalalabama.edu/coastalbooksplus.
These fees are required each semester and are subject to change without notice. Students from the following counties may be eligible for in-state tuition: Santa Rosa (FL), Escambia (FL), Walton (FL), Okaloosa (FL), Clarke (MS), Lauderdale (MS) and Wayne (MS).
How to Pay Tuition
Coastal Alabama Community College accepts e-check and debit and/or credit cards (Discover, Visa, American Express and MasterCard). If at any point a check is returned against a student’s account, all classes and dorms will be cancelled, and the check will be treated as a nonpayment for services. A service charge will also be applied to the student’s account. In the event of delinquent student payments, no college credits, transcripts, or diplomas shall be issued or released. A student with a delinquent account shall not be enrolled in subsequent semesters, and all accounts will be turned over to a collection agency. The student will be responsible for all associated collection fees.
Tuition Payment Plan
Coastal Alabama Community College has a tuition payment plan for those needing assistance. Through these plans the student pays at least one-half of the total term charges plus a $40 enrollment fee no later than the tuition payment deadline for the current semester registration. The payment plan can be setup through the students OneACCS portal under the Student Account Center.
Failure to meet the terms of this agreement may entitle Coastal Alabama Community College to (1) declare the full balance plus late fees immediately due and payable by law, (2) refuse subsequent registration for any classes and/or drop current classes, (3) deny future enrollment in any payment plan, and (4) withhold grades, diplomas, or transcripts from being released until the unpaid balance is paid in full (including all attorney fees, legal expenses, and other collection costs). A Collection Fee up to 30% will be added to the balance due after 90 days by the collection company. Coastal Alabama Community College currently utilizes the services of Conserve and Williams & Fudge for collection of delinquent debt.